Morning Tea

Final (1 of 1)I recently noticed that most of the pictures I post on Teascopia’s Instagram account have the caption “Morning Tea” and it must be because having tea in the morning is one of the best parts of my day, the one little pleasure that lightens up my day.

Although I have many favourite teas, I do have certain morning teas that are always on my top ten and I have enjoyed many mornings for many years. Jasmine green tea for example is my “comfort tea” and I love to start the morning with the exquisite smell of this fragrant flowery tea. It invites me to daydream and puts me in the right mood to start the day. Some other times I crave a Japanese brothy, vegetal green tea so I make a Kukicha or a good Sencha. I also like a buttery Oolong when I have time to re-steep it many times on a teapot until is completely washed. This I usually make it on weekends with a power breakfast and fruits.

So my morning tea is an essential part of my everyday life and not only a good excuse to upload an image on Instagram. I look forward to tea every morning: I choose my cup, the tea and I prepare it just the way I like it. The morning light is the best marriage to my tea, I love the spark it adds to the setting.

Do you have a favourite morning tea? How is it, dark and robust, light and flowery, spiced, fruity, with milk and sugar, none of the above? If you just drink coffee it’s ok too!

Good morning!

2 comments

  1. Bruce Stevens

    I really love how you practiced drinking tea. I wish I had practiced this kind of morning routine, I tried, but sometimes I am out of time that makes me turn taking coffee instead of these organic teas.

    • Gabriela Prieto

      Hi Bruce! I usually take time to drink tea on weekends as during the week I am also running from home to work. But every morning I drink a cup or two or even take a tea flask with me. I am happy as long as there is tea involved, wether that means a quick fix or endless cups on a relaxed weekend morning. I hope we had more time to enjoy simple things like these but I guess we are all living in the same rush. Tea always reminds me to slow down a little and I guess that is why is so essential for me even in the busiest moments of daily life. Thank you for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

